|This article applies to:||
Ontology updates will only be visible to records that have not yet been opened by the user. Any updates made to an ontology after work on a record has been initiated will not be reflected in the record’s task design. This includes records that were opened but discarded (canceled) before any work was carried out. To proceed archive the record and create a new record for the same asset.
(Note: Previous annotations cannot be restored. All previous work will need to be reworked with the updated ontology.)