|This article applies to:||
The instructions will be locked to the version of ontology that the record was opened against (see I updated my ontology. Why aren’t the updates reflected in my record?). Example instructions content is served by default and may be updated with custom content. This will, however, need to be provided before opening a record. The Ontology Preview capability is useful for checking the version of instructions that will be seen on a new task. If a record has already been opened archive the record and upload new instructions in the Otology tab. Create a new record for the same asset.